



Rhode Island Interscholastic Athletic Administrators' Association

'RIIAAA is a dual membership state'

Elizabeth Penkala, CAA Executive Director

Allen Huestis, CAA Section 1 Liaison

Chris Cobain President

Karen Massaro, CAA President Elect

Thomas Marcello, RAA Past President

Michael Shiels, CAA Chariho Regional HS

Robert Palazzo, CMAA LTI & LTI Coordinator

Greg Kortick, RAA Recording Secretary

Tom Mezzanotte, RIIL Executive Director

Executive Board:

Christy Belisle,CMAA Mt. Hope HS

James Cawley, CAA Rogers HS

Keith Cory, CAAA Johnston HS

George Finn, CAA
Barrington HS

Richard Fossa, CAA North Kingstown HS

Edmund Laskowski Blackstone Valley Prep

Terry Lynch South Kingstown HS

Jeff Maidment, CAA Moses Brown School

Edward Quigley, CAA La Salle Academy

Mike Traficante, CAA Cranston Schools

James Vetelino Westerly HS **MEDIA RELEASE:**

ON BEHALF OF THE RIIAAA AWARDS COMMITTEE, THE FOLLOWING ARE TO BE CONGRATULATED ON BEING SELECTED BY THE ATHLETIC DIRECTORS' ASSOCIATION AS RECIPIENTS FOR 2019:

GEORGE NASUTI RIIAAA SCHOOL OF THE YEAR PONAGANSET HIGH SCHOOL

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR JOSEPH HURLEY, BARRINGTON HIGH SCHOOL

SISTER CHARLENE TEDESCHI – DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD TIM BROWN, MIDDLETOWN HS BOOSTERS

MEDIA AWARD
ERIC BENEVIDES, VALLEY BREEZE NEWSPAPER

MALE COACH OF THE YEAR
JOHN "SANDY" GORHAM, BARRINGTON HIGH SCHOOL

FEMALE COACH OF THE YEAR
DENISE PATSOS, MIDDLETOWN HIGH SCHOOL

NIAAA STATE AWARD OF MERIT KEITH CORY, JOHNSTON HIGH SCHOOL

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR
ANTHONY FICOCELLI, CENTRAL FALLS HIGH SCHOOL

CLASS OF 2019 – HALL OF FAME
FREDERICK T. ADAMS – CLASSICAL HIGH SCHOOL
AMELIO 'EMO' DINITTO – WARWICK SCHOOLS
CINDY NEAL – ST. MARY ACADEMY, BAY VIEW
RAY McGEE – SHEA HIGH SCHOOL